5 Acts of Kindness

Abdul Ahad
4 min readFeb 21, 2020

--

So we were given this task to complete 5 Acts of Kindness within the period of 24 Hours. I had been thinking about it for a few days and today I planned to act upon the feasible points. Hope you enjoy reading about my little deeds.

1.Breakfast for my Mother:

So my Mother wakes up early everyday so that she can prepare breakfast for all of us. So I thought she also deserves an Off-day. In order to do so,I woke up early today and used all my cooking skills to come up with an Omelette that is at least edible. I tried to be more innovative and poured the omelette mix over the bread and fried it. Then topped it up with some Olives and sausages. Everybody really enjoyed the breakfast and appreciated the idea.

The Final Product

2.Lunch with a Hard Worker:

After Jumma prayers I was walking back home and was thinking about the Lunch I was about to have.At this moment I saw a young man finding out sell able materials from a heap of garbage. As it was lunch time,I asked him if he had anything for lunch.He replied that he would be finding something to eat after he had found something to sell. I asked him why don’t you come and have a quick lunch with me and continue on with the work later.He agreed and we both came home where we sat in our Drawing Room and both had lunch.While our little conversation I realized that he is a hard worker and is trying his best to provide for his family.

The boy Collecting stuff.

3.Giving out a Lift:

Out of many Blessings of Allah upon me,he has also blessed me with a bike which I use for my daily commute.While i was going for a class of mine,I saw a young boy walking on a long road with a heavy sack filled up with dry Roti . I immediately stopped and asked him if I could drop him off somewhere. It turned out that he still had to travel for almost 2 KMs which were falling almost in my route.So he sat with me and i dropped him off at his place.He was relieved because the sack he was carrying was quite heavy and it was a long way to walk.

4.Helping those in Need:

In the evening I was out to get some groceries from a store nearby.On my way I saw a young boy walking in front of me having a huge Board and a shopping bag with some carpentry tools. I immediately asked him to let me carry his weight with him as we both were walking towards the same place. He resisted first as it’s awkward of somebody lifting others stuff.However i was able to convince him and we both picked the stuff and started walking.Though his place was a little far but it was nice helping a person in need.

5.Sharing:

I was at a friend’s place and we decided to order something to eat. So we placed the order that was 3 burgers and my friend why I had asked for 3 burgers instead of 2 as we have been repeating this practice. We got it delivered through a Careem rider. The rider was a middle aged man named Jangaiz . When he arrived, we offered Jangaiz to come and have the burger with us to which he refused because he was in a hurry to go home. However,we gave him the burger and asked him to eat it whenever he was free to which he replied, I would give this to my son, he is very fond of such stuff.Again we were very happy and felt content while eating our burgers because sharing the blessings we have is the best feeling one can have.

Screenshot of the ride.

These little deeds that might not have the capacity to change the world,but they can change someone’s bad day into a good one. And I strongly believe that seeing us do so,Allah would definitely be happy of us caring and helping out his people. May Allah accept our little deeds and help us to do more for his creatures.

Ameen

--

--