Hi, My Name is Abey.

Abeygail Panganiban
1 min readNov 16, 2017

--

I’m from San Diego, a college Junior, and studying finance and theology (It’s a difficult dichotomy). My passion is helping run the Entrepreneurs Club at the University of San Francisco. We are a space at USF for all students to engage and be inspired by the tech industry through community.

For me, San Francisco is an unforgettable string of memories, friends, and growth. I moderated speaker panels of amazing tech/startup professionals, attended huge conferences, and visited places like Lyft, Twitter, Facebook, Google, etc. Now, I work part-time with a tech company in the philanthropy sector, Fluxx Labs, Inc.

San Francisco is, also, an undeniable conversation about homelessness, inequality, discrimination, gentrification, and the uncertainties of great technologies in a pluralistic, democratic society.

All the while still struggling to answer for myself big existential questions of who I am, what I want, and what I do.

Not too sure yet what I’m trying to get at with this project. I just know that I want to help college students like me understand they are valuable and capable to learn, engage, and impact this industry right now.

Thanks for reading, I appreciate being heard. Feel free to connect on linkedin, facebook messenger, or in the comments of how I can help here in San Francisco.

love, Abey

“Know Thyself” — Unknown

--

--

Abeygail Panganiban

Seeing love in all things. Studied finance and theology. Filipina & American.