lost

Abhilasha
1 min readAug 18, 2023

--

I’m truly, thoroughly lost right now.

I am looking for an internship and meeting dead ends. I am terrified. I have to give a review in college soon, and when I’m asked about my next internship, I wished to have an answer.

But I don’t.

And it is a sinking feeling. I hate it.

I tried to avoid it, look through it, bury it deep somewhere, but it erupts.

Even Charles Leclerc can’t help me now.

I have exactly a week from now to get a confirmation.

Or, I’m done for good.

And then is also the stress about the MS applications.

Do I have what it takes? Or I’m fooling myself?

What makes me stand apart?

Right now, I have absolutely no answer.

And it is too early to sleep, so I can’t hide away in her arms.

All I can do is think and think.

Will it be of any good? I have no idea.

I really want things to work out.

I open LinkedIn and seems like everyone has an internship, and everything figured out, I want that peace too.

But I feel really helpless right now.

Please work out.

Please work out for the best.

--

--