I am not done yet!

LIGHT
2 min readJun 25, 2023

--

“No one ever told me that grief felt so like fear”

Hey folks!

This morning was a bit different or I can say much more difficult. Heavy body with a blank mind, I was never been so devasted by myself. It seems like there will be no other to me. This feeling is like a leech sucking your soul out.

But when I turn around and see many others are going through the same. Lost in their field, love, family, everything but they never lost the value of life. They stood up every day with a new spirit.

Losing is our suffering but it doesn’t mean to let it overtake our mind. It pains like a deep wound but remember that they can heal. I know it is too easy to say rather than apply. My grief use to take me down every night I sleep. I use to write till my words end, but it’s not working anymore. I am standing against the wall which have no way to climb.

Remember a few things which can prevent this situation:

  1. It’s okay.
  2. Face the truth
  3. Use your loss and loneliness as a guide.
  4. Write down your fears.
  5. Tell your mind that now you are in charge.
  6. Enjoy the freedom that this loneliness gifted you.
  7. Don’t lose the thrust to be the best
  8. Acknowledge yourself.
  9. Time is Precious.
  10. Everything happens for a reason.
We will shine!

“I won’t be dying without trying. I won’t be known as a loser. I am the best and I will defeat this phase. It is not done yet”.

--

--

LIGHT

I am a writer, rapper and poet. Here, I am trying my word power and learning from amazing writers out there. Follow me on IG: @the__abhishekkk