Dataverse Connection Setup (Connect Microsoft Dataverse with Dynamics 365 Business Central)

Abhishek sirsolkar
2 min readNov 22, 2023

--

Select the 🔎 icon, type “Assisted Setup”, and select the relevant link.

Select “Set up a connection to Dataverse” from the “Connect with other systems” tab.

I am disabling “Enable virtual tables and events”, then select “Next”.

Click “I Accept” the terms and conditions here, then select “Next”.

You should now include the Dynamics 365 Sales URL, which can be found at https://admin.powerplatform.microsoft.com/environments. Choose your Environment, then select “Sign in with administrator user” after copying the “Environment URL” from that page and pasting it in. Once the login is successful, “The administrator sign in.” appears in bold and green format, and you click “Next”.

Here, under “Select an ownership model”, I’ve chosen “Team” because I wish to operate in a group, since I don’t want to synchronize, so I’ll enabling “Complete setup without Synchronization” and click “Finish”.

The “Dataverse connection setup” page opens immediately once all setup is complete, Now we need to “Test connection”.

--

--