Malikabid
2 min readJul 2, 2024

--

Bill Gates is the richest man in the world. Someone asked Bill Gates, "Is there anyone richer than you in the world?" Bill Gates said, "Yes, there is a person who is richer than me." Then, he told a story. It was a time when I wasn't rich or famous. One day I was at the airport in New York. Then I saw a newspaper vendor. I wanted to buy a newspaper from him. But then I had no money. So I dropped the idea of buying newspapers and gave it back to the seller.

I told him I didn't have enough money. The vendor told me, "I'm giving it to you for free." "I took the newspaper at his request. Coincidentally, two to three months later I landed again at the same airport and even that day I did not have change money to buy the newspaper. The vendor again offered me the newspaper for free. I refused it and said I couldn't take it. Because I still don't have enough money. He said, "You can take the paper, I'm dividing it from my profits." It won't hurt me. "I took the newspaper.

After about 19 years, I became famous and known to people. Suddenly, I remembered the newspaper vendor. I started looking for him and after about a month and a half of searching, I found him. I asked him, "Do you know me?" He said, "Yes, you're Bill Gates." I asked him again, "Do you remember?! Did you give me a newspaper for free?

The vendor said, "Yes, I remember. "I gave you a newspaper twice. I said, "I want to return the help you gave me then." Tell…

--

--