Abigail Karimi
2 min readApr 23, 2021

LETTER TO SOMEONE I’M PROUD OF- 30 DAY WRITING CHALLENGE.

So Ava and I are on a 30 day writing challenge and I decided. Hhhm, why not post my pieces here as well. Welcome to the 30 day writing challenge!

Day 23-Letter to someone you’re proud of.

Dear K,
For all the time I’ve known you, I can confidently say that I’m proud of the person you’ve grown yourself into and the one you’re ultimately becoming. There’s a 'slogan' you commonly use, ' Step by step ferociously' and indeed you have lived to it, pouring ferocity into every aspect of life, rising above the challenge.

When those day in, out challenges have made us cower, they have, on the contrary, built your muscle, doubling your energy and endurance.Your resilience? It has been admirable. You’re one of the people I’ve come to know, over the years, whom when faced with a tough situation, have risen above the challenge, becoming even tougher. I believe that resilience is a cultivated skill and that it goes hand in hand with optism. Clearly, you’ve put in double the work and for that, I’m proud. Have I touched on your innovativeness, pro-active self? Branding you a credible leader?

I admire that you dared to question deep stuff about life, including inherited beliefs. It does take courage to ask the Why behind and even beyond that, to walk away, in true enlightenment. I’m proud of you for having taken that step, it indeed was so brave of you. I’ve seen a similar concept in matters pertaining your life- when you put your mind into something, deal is sealed. Lastly, I find it positive that conversations with you have been beyond surface level, seeking authentic connectedness.

I see you strive, ferociously, to make this world a better place. You're an icon and becoming more of it by day. I am proud to have been a part of this journey, seeing and experiencing it all. Keep doing you!

Missed my previous letter? I gatchu

22. Letter to someone I no longer speak to.

Unlisted