Healing with the Inner Child

ABIGAIL Mensah-Bonsu
1 min readJan 31, 2017

--

I was at this powerful, soul stirring conference over the weekend and in one of the workshops, the speaker lead us through a meditation to meet our inner child. I have done this work for a while now and my 7 year old self has always been the one to come up. This time it was different. This time it was my 3 year old self. That was surprising. She was standing there looking at the other children around her. She looked sad. At first I wondered if it was because the other kids did not want to play with her. So I tuned into her and realized that all the kids loved her and were playing with her. She wasn’t alone. The interesting part was that she felt alone. There was a deep feeling of Loneliness even though she was surrounded by love.

Watch the video for the rest of the story.

--

--

ABIGAIL Mensah-Bonsu

Founder of Moon Goddess Publishing and Moon Goddess Academy, Spiritual Guide and Mentor, Master Healer