Best Edge extensions I use as a designer

Best 7 Microsoft Edge extensions I use as a designer

Boumkil
3 min readOct 8, 2020

Lately, I have switched to Microsoft Edge as my daily browser, especially since Edge has become a Chromium-based browser. That means you can install Chrome extensions directly in Edge. Here is my list of the Extensions I use.

Pocket

Read/check It Later, sounds perfect to me. Any app/website with options to do that, I will use it without thinking. Luckily, you don’t need to search for the best one. I already did that. Pocket by Firefox is the perfect extension, The fastest way to save favorite articles and websites and anything you can find on the web. I use it to bookmark websites that I like, and I want to access them later. You have the option to add tags so you can filter them easily.

Best Edge extensions I use as a designer

Muzli

You want inspiration every time you open a new tab. Muzli will replace your browser default tab and give you the best design inspiration and news from your top design sources. Behance, Dribbble, and more.

Save to Pinterest

As designers, starting a new project always begins with finding inspiration and ideas to feed that large brain you have. This official Pinterest extension lets you add and save images from the web easily to your board.

One-click page Screenshot.

Capturing full webpages is something every designer does. With this extension, you can take a screenshot of the entire page with just one click.

Grammarly

Whether you are a freelancer or a full-time designer, Emails are a big part of your job. This extension can help you write professional easy to read emails and avoid embarrassing and grammatical errors.

Lastpass

Having an account on all kinds of websites is fine, but remembering all the passwords or using bloc-note as your default vault is not.
With this extension, you can manage and store encrypted passwords and usernames online. The app will always remember it for you.

Wappalyzer

It happens, you found a website, you liked it, and your brain starts asking questions like what technology they use to build it? Well, Wappalyzer can do that and more. It detects the technology stack, content management systems, frameworks, eCommerce platforms. I mainly use it to check if the websites are using WordPress or no.

Thanks for reading and I hope you liked the list.

--

--