18 months after joining the Army as an active duty soldier.

edwardsrailcarcom
1 min readApr 2, 2024

Shin Sang-hoon, who debuted on the KPGA Korean Tour in 2020 after winning the “3rd Tour” and “7th Tour” in 2019, reported his first career victory at the “65th KPGA Championship with A-ONE CC” in 2021, the country’s most prestigious competition.

Later, in the final game of this season’s “LG SIGNATURE Players Championship,” he beat Lee Jae-kyung (24, CJ) and Jeon Sung-hyun (30, Webcash Group) after three extra games.

“I think I worked hard during the tour for four years. Looking back, I have happy moments and regrettable moments. I gained a lot of valuable experience thanks to my teammates and fans,” Shin said with a smile. “So it’s a shame that I have to leave the tour for a while. However, as a Korean citizen, I will faithfully fulfill my duty of national defense.”

“I will serve in the military harder than anyone else. The most important thing is to serve in the military without getting hurt. I will come back safely,” he said. “I want to have time to reflect on myself and organize what I learned, learned and felt during the tour. I will also focus on improving my strength and physical strength, so I will not forget my posture as a golfer.” 메이저사이트

--

--