Day Sixteen. The Temporary.

abby
1 min readApr 19, 2024

--

4.18.24

This world is temporary. One day I will reach an end in this life. Am I ready for that? Do I walk in light of eternity? If I’m asking myself these questions, the answer is probably no. I don’t want to stand before my creator one day with regrets. I want to stand before Him confident that I choose to give Him every part of me despite the pain, despite the hardships, despite the hurt. Why? Because it’s worth it. He is worth it.

Christianity is not a call to an easy lifestyle. In fact, hardships are guaranteed. But that is not all that is guaranteed. An eternity of no more darkness, night, or pain is also guaranteed. What a gift.

This life is the only opportunity I have to praise God in midst of pain and suffering- to choose to trust Him when I cannot see Him. I want to fully take advantage of this opportunity, because it is an opportunity I have may never have again.

-abby

--

--