Making Medium Magnificent

Medium is already great but here are 10 suggestions to make it even better

Michael Thorn
You’ve Been Informed!

--

Photo by Daniil Silantev on Unsplash

I’m an evangelist for Medium. Its genius subscription model (one payment supports all) will prevail over the individualistic approaches of Substack, Patreon, YouTube et al.

You can read more about why I think this here:

But I also acknowledge in that piece that:

“Medium is not perfect. There is room for improvement. It should not have taken me this long to become such an eager advocate.”

I promised then to set out some ways in which Medium could improve and thereby attract new members.

When I first joined Medium three years ago, I very nearly did not become a paid-up member at the end of the first 30 days.

--

--