More Fun with Delphix, delphixpy part 2: Snapshots and Async

Adam Bowen
1 min readOct 21, 2019

--

Delphix Express is no longer offered, but these examples will work with your Delphix installation

Alright. Second part in the series. I pick right up from the last blog, so if you are just joining in the fun, I suggest you go back and read/watch the first two parts (links below).
Part 1
Part 2

Also, as I add to the series, I am adding the example scripts to the delphixpy-examples repo. So, if you originally cloned the repo in part one, be sure to update it with the latest version.

In this blog we cover the following:

  1. Working with Groups
  2. Obtaining a specific database
  3. Understanding required vs. optional parameters in the API documentation
  4. Performing a Snapshot/Sync on a Database
  5. Performing a Snapshot/Sync on a group
  6. Performing Asynchronous jobs in Delphix

Before you watch the video below, I want to hear from you! Reach me on Twitter @AdamBowenToday with your delphixpy projects. Some you have done so already. I love it! Keep them coming.

Originally published at http://www.adam.today on Thursday, June 16, 2016

--

--

Adam Bowen

Dad and Husband on a quest for better physical, mental, spiritual, and emotional fitness. My passions are servant leadership and technology.