4B MEME

Adam Frese
2 min readFeb 6, 2024

Song of the Week

burbank house — tsubi club

Meme 1

Meme 1 features a picture of a statue of Confucius. The McLuhan quote is only there so it would fit the criteria for this assignment. The real joke is the picture unrelated. It just came to me and I thought it was hilarious. I vaguely remember seeing picture unrelated in a meme of this format a while ago.

Meme 2

Having to make the meme address the material we’ve covered limited my creativity severely. My personal meme taste is incomprehensible or borderline schizophrenic. This was a compromise to accomplish this. I find theory readings to be very mentally draining even when I care about the content.

AI Generations

This one will require some context. Recently Persona 3 Reload has come out. Me and my friends have been obsessed with the Persona series recently and I found this song from the soundtrack of a spinoff of P3, called Persona: Trinity Soul. This song sucks. It has some of the worst rap lyrics I’ve ever heard. I took these lyrics and put them into Bing Image Creator.

Check it out, I’m in the house like carpet

His momma named him Mo, but I call him Mo’ Lover And he’s more than a cover, he’s a quilt

We’re putting this together like that house that John built On the hill, ’cause this is gonna feel like velvet, turtle

--

--