Happy Anniversary | Happy Marriage Anniversary Wishes | Heartfelt Happy Anniversary Messages

Adam john
10 min readMar 20, 2020

--

Happy Anniversary are perfect to rekindle that spark. It’s a chance for married couples to take a break from the pressure and routine of their lives and appreciate each other. It’s also worthy of celebration as it marks the strength of a relationship. A wedding anniversary is all about two people celebrating one more year of being together. What you need to do is forget everything else for a while, exchange wedding anniversary wishes, enjoy the moment and feel grateful for being loved as well as for having someone to love.

Also Read:- Happy Anniversary Message

Also Read: Happy Friendship Day Quotes

Also See: Relationship Quotes | Sayings to Real Love from Heart

Thinking about wedding anniversary wishes for wife will probably get you confused pretty quickly. After all, women generally care a lot more about expressions of love than men do. Loving them is not always enough, it’s also important to show it or say it verbally. It may be tricky but it doesn’t always have to be. All you need is to know your partner very well. If you know what she likes and dislikes, it should be easy for you to choose some great wedding anniversary wishes for wife. This can be mainly words, or expression of your love in any other manner depending on the kind of person she is. Or you can do both and steal her heart all over again. Whatever you do, be sure to put yourself into it.

  1. A Beautiful rose for a Lovely woman who is my Lovely wife and has given me a Beautiful life. Happy anniversary.
  2. A happy marriage is a bond between two people who know the meanings of loyalty, trust, sacrifice, forgiveness and honesty. Happy anniversary.
  3. An anniversary is like a stock-take day for a wedding. Our annual stock-take says that we have peace in remainder. Happy 1st anniversary.
  4. Congratulations! Cheers to another year of suffering and misery.
  5. Even though we have been married just for a few years, you can read my mind as if you have recognized me for a lifetime. Happy anniversary my love, I love you.
  6. Ever since you became my wife, I wake up with a smile, my life is filled with colors of love and I feel so alive, thank you for coming to my life. Happy anniversary my beautiful wife!
  7. Every love story is amazing, but ours is my favorite. Happy anniversary!
  8. For me the glass is always half full and for you, it is always half empty. But this exactly what makes us perfectly complementary. Happy anniversary.
  9. From you the greatness descends, and to have a woman like you my happiness ascends!!! Happy wedding anniversary!!!
  10. Happy first Wedding anniversary to the First Lady of my life. I love you.
  11. Happy first anniversary to the lady who has taken my heart, but given me beautiful her soul in coming.
  12. I am one of the few blessed men in this world who can say that their most loyal friend, girlfriend and wife are the same woman. Happy first anniversary.
  13. I can’t imagine living a life without you. I’d reasonably be doing the dishes, laundry and cook by myself. Thanks!
  14. I regret the decision of marrying you last year. I should have married you the very day my heart was hit by yours.
  15. I’ll love you even if we’re old and wrinkly. Happy anniversary!
  16. I’m complete only when you are around, Else I’m like a voice with no sound!!! Happy wedding anniversary!!!
  17. I’ve fallen in love many times. Always with you.
  18. If my life was a boat drifting over the choppy waters of future, you are the set of sails which will see me through. Happy first marriage anniversary.
  19. In my life I can never feel alone, when troubles hit me hard like stones! Thanks for being my wife!! Happy wedding anniversary!!
  20. In times of peace or trouble, whether I find gold or rubble, I know that you will ever stand by me… and never burst our happy bubble. Happy anniversary.
  21. Inside my heart you’ll always be, because, my heart beats only for thee!!! Happy wedding anniversary!!!
  22. It doesn’t matter whether we ever agree or disagree. What matters is that I love you and you love me. Happy anniversary.
  23. It doesn’t take a rocket scientist to see that a wonderful wife with a lovely heart equals a beautiful life. Happy anniversary.
  24. It has been an honor to be your husband for all these years. I am so happy we get to celebrate the start of a new year together.
  25. Let me hold you tight, with all my might. Let’s celebrate the day that we wed, and think of the good opportunities that lie ahead. Happy anniversary.
  26. Many mistakes I do make, Hats off to you my woman, how patiently you take!!! Happy wedding anniversary!!
  27. Marriage is like true love… a journey that has a start, but no end. Happy anniversary to my forever.
  28. May the rest of our lives ever be like our first anniversary — interesting, youthful and hopelessly romantic? Happy first anniversary.
  29. My love today is our day, so let’s celebrate. For we are given another one year to love, care and cherish each other. I will always love you, my dear. Happy anniversary!
  30. My wife, thank you for giving your amazing love with me, you are my whole world. Happy anniversary sweetheart!
  31. My wife, the way you hug me, the way you take my hand, all my problems stay away from me because they understand I have you. I love you baby and I won’t stop. Happy anniversary!
  32. No one else would know our relationship, and no one else in this world would know me the way you do. Happy Anniversary!
  33. Nothing comes close to how I feel, when I hold you close. It is a silence that tickles me in the deepest corner of my soul. Happy anniversary.
  34. Nothing makes me happier than knowing that you love me for who I am and letting me be obnoxious and crazy.
  35. On our anniversary, let’s not look back at the pictures we’ve made, first let’s look ahead at all those that are yet to happen. Happy 1st anniversary.
  36. One thing I would ever want is life is you, because, how much I love you, you have no clue!! Happy wedding anniversary!!!
  37. Rewinding and going back to the joyful pictures of our married lives inspires me to fast ahead and dream about the wondrous destiny that lies before. Happy anniversary.
  38. Thank you for setting up with all my mistakes and keeping all my good qualities. I love you.
  39. The deep and metaphorical meaning of our anniversary is that you and I were intended to be.
  40. There is no such thing as a perfect marriage unless, two people become mature enough to understand that. We’re one such couple. Happy anniversary sweetheart.
  41. This day is a note of the best choice of my life — to propose to, and get married to the world’s most beautiful woman. Happy anniversary.
  42. Time has stopped ever since the day we got married. I’m stuck in a twist of sunny hues, smiles and eternal love. Happy anniversary.
  43. True love is what I learnt from you, without you, I wonder how I would come all the way through!! Happy wedding anniversary!!
  44. Two souls like ours can never be apart, when they are so strongly bonded by the relation of heart!! Happy wedding anniversary!!!
  45. Wow, I can’t believe one more year has just passed us by. How time flies when we are happy, it’s a great honors and pleasure to be your husband. I love you dear. Happy anniversary!
  46. You are the rhythm if I’m a song, and we hum the melody for a time very long!!! Happy wedding anniversary!!!
  47. You have served me find the right solutions to all the difficult questions life has thrown at me. Happy anniversary.
  48. You know you’re in a real relationship when doing sacrifices for someone else, gives you happy from within. I love you, happy anniversary.
  49. You the best woman I have ever known, and when you came as my wife, my sorrows were automatically blown!!! Happy wedding anniversary!!

ROMANTIC ANNIVERSARY MESSAGES

There’s nothing more romantic than reminiscing on your wedding day. Remembering the vows you made and the loved ones you shared them with will help you get in touch with your romantic side.

  1. To the most lovely woman who has given me the most wonderful life, a very happy anniversary.
  2. Every love story is special, different and beautiful — but ours is my favorite.
  3. When a love is true, there is no end. I hope we get to keep for many years to come. Happy anniversary!
  4. I want to love you, love you, take care of you and make you the best person there ever was for all of time.
  5. I didn’t think it was possible to love you any more than I did the day I married you, but somehow my love only grows. I love you today and always.

FUNNY ANNIVERSARY MESSAGES

A good sense of humor is important in any relationship. Show off your playful side with an anniversary message that will make your partner laugh but still tell them how much they mean to you.

  1. You’re my favorite husband.
  2. There’s no one I’d rather sit on the couch watching TV with. Happy anniversary!
  3. It’s rather cool that we’ve been collectively for however long we’ve been together. Happy anniversary!
  4. Sometimes I wonder how you put up with me, but then I remember that I put up with you too, so that makes us even. I love you!
  5. You’re alright I guess. Happy anniversary!

SWEET ANNIVERSARY MESSAGES

When in doubt, a sweet message and compliment will go a long way with any partner. It’s a nice way to say “not only do I love you, but you’re my best friend.”

  1. Happy anniversary to my better-in-every-way half. Seriously, you’re amazing.
  2. I love doing life with you. Happy anniversary!
  3. Like the smiles in our selfies, you light up my life. I love you! Happy anniversary.
  4. From giving you good night texts to telling you good morning, everything seems sweeter since I met you. Happy anniversary.
  5. The good things in life are more real with you.

MILESTONE ANNIVERSARY MESSAGES

Every anniversary is great, but there’s no refuting that major events like 10 years, 25 years, or even 50 years are an extra first cause for celebration. Cater your message to let your spouse know how much you love them despite the years moving.

  1. Even though the years last to pass, my love for you only gets stronger. Happy [25th] anniversary!
  2. It began with a dream of a life collectively, and the idea only gets better. Cheers to 1 year of marriage!
  3. Even after years, I’ve never known anyone more beautiful, kinder and more loving than you. Happy Anniversary to my only true love.
  4. Happy [5th] anniversary, babe. I love you more and more every year!
  5. After all these years there’s no place I would rather be than right here with you. Happy anniversary!

ANNIVERSARY MESSAGES FOR PARTNER WITH KIDS

After having children, you’ll appreciate your partner in a whole new way. Share how much they mean to you and the kids on your anniversary.

  1. I don’t care about life’s twists and turns, as long as I have you and our beautiful family. Happy anniversary my love.
  2. To my beautiful wife, the mother of my children and my lifelong partner. I love you more than you even know.
  3. Happy anniversary to the person who gave me the greatest gift of all time — eternal love and our beautiful children.
  4. Today, we celebrate the best decision you’ve ever made — making me your wife and the mother of your kids. Happy anniversary, honey!
  5. I want to thank you for everything you do for me and the kids. You make managing our home, taking care of the kids and having a career look so easy. How did I get so lucky? I love you, honey.

ANNIVERSARY MESSAGES FOR BOYFRIEND OR GIRLFRIEND

It can be tricky to know when to start celebrating dating anniversaries. Whether or not you decide to make a homemade anniversary gift or buy them something nice, a thoughtful message will go a long way no matter how long you’ve been together.

  1. I don’t know how I got so lucky to get a girl like you, but I’m thankful every single day.
  2. No one gives me laugh the way yourself do. Thanks for being the best part of my day — every day!
  3. You make me happier than I’ve ever been. Happy anniversary! I hope we get to spend many more together.
  4. I’m glad I asked you out on this day [two] years ago. Happy anniversary!
  5. From romantic dates to cuddles on the couch, you’ve given me some of life’s sweetest memories.

ANNIVERSARY MESSAGES FOR A COUPLE

If your friends are celebrating an anniversary, it’s a nice gesture to send a message, either in a text or card, wishing them a happy anniversary. If you’re thinking of sending a gift as well, consider a memorable wedding gift or a more traditional anniversary gift by year.

  1. Congratulations on another year spent together. Wishing you the most love, laughter and happiness for years to come.
  2. Cheers to two imperfect pieces that fit perfectly together.
  3. You two weirdies are perfect for each other.
  4. Giving love to our favorite couple on their ceremony!
  5. Wishing you an anniversary as unique as the love you two part.

ANNIVERSARY MESSAGES FOR PARENTS

Mark the date in your calendar, and don’t forget to send your parents wishes for a happy anniversary. Maybe even go in with your siblings on one of these gift ideas for parents for extra brownie points!

  1. I hope to have love like yours someday. Happy anniversary Mom and Dad!
  2. Wishing a happy anniversary to the couple who taught me the meaning of true love.
  3. All things grow with love, and nothing is enough proof of that than our family. Love you Mom and Dad.
  4. I feel so blessed to call you both my parents. I hope you have a wonderful anniversary filled with happiness and laughter!
  5. Hoping that the love you gave years ago is still as effective today as it was then. Happy anniversary!

There are so many couples who can’t be together on their special day. But instead of sulking about it, you could postpone your plans for another day and call or send some sweet wedding anniversary wishes to your wife. After all, there’s no rule that you can’t celebrate your love on other days of the year. Words can go a long way if they are the right ones. This is why you need to write how YOU feel and not copy words from somewhere. Not all of us are great writers but on days like those, it’s not the writing style that matters. It’s all about the meaning. So make sure it’s all you and that she gets the message loud and clear. Pour your heart out into those wedding anniversary wishes.

--

--