A Change a Day Keeps the Doctor Away

Adam Kruger
1 min readMar 12, 2017

--

I feel like I’ve been in a bit of a groove lately.

I’ve gone from constant sleep-ins to 5am wake-ups, Netflix to Audiobooks, boredom to excitement.

I spent some time thinking about what’s been the driving force behind these positive changes in my life, and I think I’ve realized that it may be change itself.

Let me explain a bit further.

My feeling is that the more you focus on making changes in your life, the more things will start to happen for you (sort of like a snowball effect).

So on that note, I’ve decided that I’m going to try to make one change a day in my life, whether it be big or small.

Today’s change: Cold Showers

Today I decided to take a cold shower for the first time in my life. Well, not exactly. I actually showered with warm water until the last minute, where I then turned the temperature to ice cold for the last 60 seconds.

It’s apparently supposed to be very good for, despite the fact that my body’s hyperventilation seemed to be in disagreement.

Anyways, despite the someone discomfort I experienced for that 60 seconds, it felt oddly satisfying after to know that the decision was in my control and I had the power to try something new.

Here’s to hoping tomorrow’s shower results in slightly less hyperventilation.

--

--