Can I learn python in one month? Day 6

Adam Jones
1 min readMar 7, 2018

--

After searching for a python web UI I came across a recommendation for codecademy so this week I’ve spent two evenings so far working through the exercises. It’s laid out in very digestible way, enabling you to learn by doing and provides exercises to put into practice the material learned in each module.

My current plan is to complete the full codecademy course this week and then start thinking about how to tackle my project goals. Having done some asking around, it sounds as though I may need to know Javascript in order to scrape the internet for National Park reservations and the most common Korean words — still, I’ll cross that bridge when I come to it.

So far it’s going relatively smoothly and the concepts make sense, though the specific syntax will take a while to memorize. So far I’ve invested ~3hrs in learning python and am apparently 52% through the course. I have a feeling things are going to start getting a bit more complex as it progresses but at the moment am feeling fairly confident that I will reach a decent standard within the month. That may be blissful ignorance speaking but we’ll see how it goes.

Read the previous post here and the next post here

--

--