Week 7

Adam Olds
2 min readOct 20, 2023

Thursday morning I woke up ate breakfast we had class dress so ya know i had to get spiffy and then had some free time to pack for the retreat before lunch. after lunch i went straight to basketball practice and then showered got my stuff and then got in the bus to leave for the retreat. we had to do a relay race which ended in us terminating a chicken that we caught. we ate and talked about what biblical manhood looked like and then went to bed. Friday we woke up ate breakfast and then shot trap which I went four for four and then went back to camp. once we got back we had practice. i went to steak in shake after practice for dinner. i woke up and left for our tournament at 8 am to head to coffeyville we got to there and got subway and then played our first game which we lost and then won our second two games! my dad came and watched and i was able to talk to him after the games. we left coffeyville to go eat at chick fil a and got back to link around 10:30pm. Sunday i woke up and went to church with my best friends at sycamore creek ranch. the service was outside and i was freezing. after that me and my best friends went to ihop and i ate a lot of food. after that i came back to link and finished up my paper and also applied to a college and printed my paper and turned it in. I went steak ‘n shake with my friends and then hung out with people till curfew. monday woke up and had weights, breakfast, napped. after went to lunch and ate food then chilled till practice. after practice had dinner. tuesday i woke up had weights, breakfast, manhood monday, napped, lunch, and then practice. wednesday i got to sleep in till 7:45, eat breakfast, and then we had a walk through for the game that night. it was our first home game. after the walk through i played fortnite. and then we went to the game! we won by 40! it was awesome yay! after the game i went to steak ‘n shake! of course. i then came back and played fortnite, fortnite, fortnite and then went to bed!

--

--