Adam Sultan
1 min readDec 6, 2016

--

Hi Daniel, thanks for taking the time to read this. Very sorry it has taken a while for a reply!

I appreciate money doesn’t grow on trees, I planned financially for two years before ‘retiring’ – cutting out all non essential expenses and putting something aside each month. It came down to how much I wanted this, I began to question every thing I spent money on, how much further money can go when travelling, buying food in supermarkets and so on.

For accommodation I’m camping, a lot, which is either free or pretty cheap OR using social networks such as Couchsurfing to stay with locals who are happy to host me. Travel wise, well once you have a bicycle, it is a near free mode of transport.

Hope that answers your comment :)

--

--

Adam Sultan

Currently cycling round the world on a project I've named #RideTheWorld Blogs here, daily posts on Instagram @ridetheworld24