Don’t worry yourself out trying to find where to flush the lavatory (WC)in the aeroplane; it will flush on its own after you use it:

--

My first trip to America was such a time of learning and whenever I think back on it, I can’t help but laugh. We had a brief layover in Amsterdam, Netherlands, on the KLM flight that transported us directly there from Muritala Airport. Later, I had to pass a security check to board Delta Air Lines, which would fly us directly to Atlanta, Georgia, in the United States. The humorous episode began at this point.

..

What transpired? On the flight, I had a runny stomach, which was so bad that my body started shaking. I immediately went inside the toilet to defecate. While inside, I looked for a place to flush the toilet after using it, but to my astonishment, there isn’t one. I even looked through the toilet wall to see if there may be a button to click. I was not thrilled to leave the toilet because my stomach was very quickly becoming runny, but I also didn’t want anyone on the flight to see feces when they wanted to use the loo after me.

..

On our arrival in America, I went straight to the toilet in the airport because at that point I didn’t have control over my body all I needed was to use the toilet to calm my body down. To my utmost surprise, the instant I got up, the WC flushed on its own. I was like WOW, it was like magic, and I stood there for a moment picturing what had happened on the trip. I would have used the WC on the plane if I had known the toilet would flush on its own. In a rather humorous way, I discovered that lesson, which led me to conclude that travel is either education in and of itself.

I sincerely hope you learned something. We continually educate ourselves.

--

--

Pemisire Adeniyi - Eloquent Public Speaker
0 Followers

I am an experienced content writer who has worked in different companies and managed to craft substantive eye-catching content to increase business operations.