Year in review: 2021

Temiloluwa Adelowo
1 min readDec 28, 2021

--

Holla

Guess I’d start writing the Year in review from now on, as it helps with some sort of accountability.

This year was a great one, with a lot of improvements work-wise.
I set out to the year 2021 aiming to improve my skills and finances, and get better gadgets. Glad to say it was an experience that turned out fine.
I had both good and bad experiences, though I’d list the good ones first.

The good I can recall:
- Learned to ride a bike (major win 😂, cos I’ve been trying to learn it for years)
- Had my first full-time job
- Learnt three new languages (programming languages)
- Picked up web3 stuff 🤌🏽
- Invested in stocks and shares
- Invested in crypto too 🌚
- Hit 7 figures, multiplied it too
- Invested heavily in my gadgets
- Got a Mac (Always wanted a high-end system)
- Made new connections and senior colleagues
- Finally registered for Nirvana’s DeFi 3.0
- Fell in love with music
- Had lots of contracted gigs
- Became a GDSC core team member

The bad I can remember:
- Lost my job (school interference, alongside not being enough then)
- Lost money in xxxxxxx figures
- My banks are saying I spent 8M+ this year (need to start saving)*
- Had bitter experiences with a client

For the next year, I’m looking to gain more grounds, do more, and make more mulla, generally aiming to increase.

Lucid
Connect with me on Twitter or mail

*Checked back and it was about 15 across all bank accounts

--

--