3 things you can swap your wheat chapati with as a busy professional

Aditi Jangid
2 min readNov 21, 2023

--

Wheat chapatis provide us with carbohydrates but there are so many other options which provide us with carbs. And if any of you have been trying to be in calorie deficit, eat more protein and fiber — this post is for you.

I don’t hold anything against wheat chapatis but as I am progressing in my fitness journey, I have been looking out for options which:

  • Provide nutrients like protein or fiber or both
  • Able to eat with curry
  • Easy to make
  • Fast to make
  • Easily available ingredients

I have been able to swap my chapatis with the below three options. For detailed recipes, you can very well search on YouTube on your own but I am putting the links which I referred to when I first tried it.

  1. Soft green chapati: The only change I did it in this recipe is I don’t boil the spinach. I put everything in the blender and pour the batter on the pan. It comes out looking lush green, soft and super tasty. I use 50 gms besan and 50 gms spinach for making one.

2. Grainy chapati: I again use 50 gms moong dal to make one for me.

3. Protein dosa: Now if you are craving some dosa, you can make it high in protein by folling the below recipe. The below recipe says utthapam in the video but you remove the toppings and you get a dosa. ;)

https://www.instagram.com/reel/CeSoCcUoRsR/?igshid=MzRlODBiNWFlZA==

I hope you try this recipes and fall in love like I have. ❤

--

--