How to get a job by liking the Linkedin Post of the HR?

CA Aditya Bhutra
2 min readJun 13, 2020

--

The world is amazing and I am getting mesmerized by it daily!

Seriously speaking, whenever my limited mind reminds me that there are some set rules to live a life, then God throws in front of me, out of nowhere, a weirdo which is unacceptable to the average mind and then I keep wondering-

Should there be any thumb rules for living life?

Last week, while scrolling through the Linkedin feed, I was arrested by the post of one of my friends, which read like this -

With the blessings of God and my parents, I have joined the xxxxxx investment company and the road now seems to be pretty easy to travel.

As the normal human behaviour demands, I wished him congrats and then messaged him asking how he got the job in his dream company?

His reply was something, which is worth sharing with all the masses-

I had established the connection with the HR of this company on Linkedin and I was following her posts on a regular basis. She used to post daily motivational quotes and her engagement on the post was very low.

Maximum 5 people used to like or comment on her post and I was amongst one of them. I used to like and comment on her post, praising her efforts and her seriousness towards the cause towards which she was working!

I made this a habit and I ensured that I was the first one to like and comment on her post, after she updates her feed. This practice continued for somewhat 2 months, and life started to look normal.

But one day, life took its best U-turn, when she messaged me directly, saying that there was a vacancy in her company and she had updated me on priority before announcing it on other social media platforms.

I was moved by her kind gesture and thanked her for keeping me posted. I also patted myself silently as a mark of appreciation, for the virtual hard work I did by liking her post.

Many of you might consider this as wrong but for me, it is one of the cool hacks to grab a job in your dream company.

--

--

CA Aditya Bhutra

Presenting the Indian facts from the right perspective!