ABDUL SATTAR EDHI-An Angel On Earth

Adnan Akram
3 min readMay 25, 2019

--

Whenever somebody will talk about charity in Pakistan , the only name that will come to his/her mind will be of this great man named ABDUL SATTAR EDHI. I have never seen such a man in my life who did not had even a single desire for himself but for the poor and needy people. He owned million of rupees but did not spend even a single penny on himself ,did not had ego problem in asking to others for help by standing on a Chowk or Traffic Signal, by sleeping on Floor.If he wanted then he could buy all sort of luxury Cars and house but I dont know why he did not did so,did not build a house for himself. Although he had all the resources the but only vehicle he drived throughout his life was an Ambulance .WHY?, The answer is because his mother taught him to spend his money on the poor and needy people from the early childhood and the other reason of doing so was he could feel the pain of others .

He used to say that Pakistan is our country and we have to work for its betterment, the people living here are our dear ones so how can we see them in pain and miseries.This was the main reason which led to make an ordinary Abdul Sattar to The Abdul Sattar Edhi The owner of Edhi Foundation and Edhi Ambulance Service.Many foreigners offered him donations but he denied to accept them by saying that If I am helping people of Pakistan then I will take help only from Pakistanis and they will surely help me.Nobody knows about the Cast of this great man because his deeds proved that humanity comes first before any cast or religion.

He was given the title of A RICHEST POOR PERSON, his wealth did not prove him richest person but his deeds.Humanity had a great loss at the death of Edhi but he will stay alive in the hearts of Pakistani people and his fans forever.

#JustStart Project:-

Like Edhi, i also want to help the poor and needy people of my country because my heart cries when i see people in pain , presently I use to help poorss but I dont feel it sufficient and for this I want open an NGO so that i may help my people . I know i have to work hard for this and Insha Allah i will and May Allah Almighty grant me enough to fulfill my dream. (AMEEN).

--

--