Adnan Rahić
1 min readApr 12, 2017

--

Hi Alan,

Awesome that you liked the article!

Well, it was never in my interest to convince you, or anybody else. Bash scripting is a lot more powerful. But, then again, you need to dig down and learn it. And it has a bit of a steep learning curve, at least back when I was learning it. Gulp is just plain JavaScript. Pretty much any developer already knows how to write basic JavaScript, making it incredibly easy to manage especially for developers who don’t really “swim that well in the dangerous waters of bash”.

Hope to see you write about Bash. I’d be the first to read it. I could really use a bit of freshening up on my Bash scripting skills.

Cheers man! :)

--

--

Adnan Rahić

Staff Developer Advocate at Tracetest.io part of Kubeshop.io. Failed startup founder, book/course author, and ex-freeCodeCamp local leader.