FIRST TASK Joystream

adovrn
3 min readMar 28, 2022

|

Onboarding.

https://www.joystream.org/start-here/what-is-joystream
I went all the way as a “Techie”. No problems at all, everything is very clear. All the buttons work.

Entering discord.

This was my first time on the discord server with a new account.
Right away I get into the #start-here channel. But I can’t send messages in any of the channels.
But I can send messages in the #atlas-testing channel — which is very strange. I think this is a bug.

Without verification I see the following channels:
IMPORTANT
captcha
announcement
useful-links
rules

GENERAL
welcome
faucet
general
introduce-yourself
founding-members
off-topic
active-bounties
tech-support
video-requests
start-here

TESTNET ROLES
validator
storage-provider
content-curator
builders
content-creator
distributors
marketing
human-resources
forum

GOVERNANCE
proposals
competitions
bounties-discussion

MISCELLANEOUS
atlas-testing

Next I go through the process of verification. I’m going to the captcha channel…

I have the “Verify” button active. I press it…

I get a message from the bot with a link to the service. I click on the link…

I press the “Yep!” button and go through the standard captcha verification process at a third-party service…

I passed verification and now I have the ability to send messages in channels.

Channels that appeared to me after verification:
GENERAL
video-bot
user-testing

GLOBAL
russian
spanish
french
chinese
ukranian
turkish
korean
german
filipino

MISCELLANEOUS
mannet-questions
bug-reports
hydra
feedback
atlas-testing
giza-testing

COMMUNITY CONTRIBUTIONS
blog-posts
memes
videos
graphics
other-contributions
joystream-org-translation

BOTS
forum-bot
proposals-bot

VOICE CHANNELS
General

Creating membership.

I go to https://dao.joystream.org/#/profile from the home page.

I click on “Join Now”…

I select the wallet polkadot js and click on “Connect Account”…

I enter all the data and can not create. I think it’s a bug…

Oh, here we go. While I was pointing out this bug in the article, I got the button working. I click the “Create A Membership” button…

Then this page appears…

Then this page. I click on the “View My Profile” button…

This window opens on the right…

After refreshing the page under “My Memberships” my new test profile appears. Also in the left corner you can see 100 test locked tokens.

That’s all.
At this point I have a question: where do I, as a newbie, have to specify the person who invited me?

Read

https://joystream.gitbook.io/testnet-workspace/testnet/council-period-scoring/human-resources-score

I read this one. I see there’s a change there :)

Performed by adovrn#1094

--

--