How to get rid of an unwanted tattoo?

AdrianBroja2.0
4 min readApr 14, 2023

--

Hey guys. Welcome to the next episode of Adrian Broja 2.0. Maybe now you’re thinking why am I talking about removing tattoo in a show about fitness and body transformation? If yes, I’m gonna tell you why. This is also a body improvement. Many years ago I got some tattoo. It was a few letters, a short for some phrase. Then I got another one around the first one — flames. At the end when I was a little bit older and cleverer I wanted to get rid of this letters. I told “a tattoo artist” please make something with this awful shit. I wanna people can’t read it. So this bastard took a tattoo gun in his hand and made this:

He just put a lot of ink on letters. Probably my 2 month old baby would have done it much, much better.

Yes. This is a piece of shit art on living canvas. I was living with this for many years and finally 1.5 year ago I’ve started doing something with this “tattoo”. Yes 1.5 ago and it looks like this:

Comparing between how it was vs how it is.

So tattoo removing isn’t so simple guys… I remember this series “Prison Break”. There was a character: Michael Scoffield. He got a HUGE tattoo (almost full body besides legs) with plans of prison because he designed it. In some of episodes from 4th season (I think it was a 4th season but not sure) he removed all tattoos during one night… Next day he felt great was fully tattoo less and he didn’t have a the slightest sign of burned skin. Do you wanna see skin after laser? Actually you’ve seen it on the beginning of this article on YouTube thumbnail but let’s take a look one more time.

OUCH!!! 🤕

Yes, this is disgusting. And painful af. If in real life someone got tattoo removing from half of the body during one session he/she probably would be dead and if not at least burned so so much that it would be impossible to do daily activities. But you know, movies…

Is it expensive? The short answer is yes, it is. I live in Poland so of course I have different currency but when I checked prices in US for example it looks similar but in $. So I pay 350 pln per session — it’s 81$. In USA you’re gonna pay around 350 either but in $ so it’s similar number but in reality is more expensive about 4 times… I got 6 or 7 sessions so far. So this is not so cheap. But when you did something stupid almost always there is a some price for fix it afterwards. But we’re all only humans and we’re making bad choices sometimes.

My plan is too do one more session or maybe 2 and then put on a new one tattoo — this time something amazing. I could try to put something without removing this one but it’ll look like one big black stain so wiser choice is too remove it a little bit and then put something nicer.

But how you see this is not so easy task. After so many sessions you would think it will be better. The truth is that I have not the best quality ink under my skin. Girl from the tattoo removing parlor told me that if ink was better quality it would be so much easier to get rid of it. But any way it wouldn’t be finish. So if you wanna remove your tattoo you have to be ready for spend some money for it and wait for a little bit. After a session you have to wait minimum one month to do another one. And in every next session laser power is getting stronger and stronger. So recovery time is also extended. Now I have to wait 3 months between sessions. I could go for next session around the end of May but I’ll wait after summer. I live in Poland so we don’t have a long summer season. I don’t want to waste warm days for taking care of my hand and be forced to not swimming and taking sun baths. In fall time I’m gonna do 1 or 2 treatments then I’ll wait 6 months (this is the time what you have to wait before doing a new tattoo) and get my dream tattoo.

Ok, I think that’s all what you have to know abut removing tattoo. I hope that I helped you. If you like this article I want to invite you to check out my YouTube channel and subscribe it. See you in the next episode and stay strong guys! I wish you all best and plenty of burned calories!

Adrian Broja 2.0

--

--

AdrianBroja2.0
0 Followers

Hey! Check out my YouTube channel. I'm gonna show you my road to be fit again. I failed once but it won't happen again! https://www.youtube.com/@adrianbroja2.0