Stairs running — golden cardio

AdrianBroja2.0
3 min readMar 24, 2023

--

Hey guys!

In today’s episode I’m talking about a great cardio exercise — stairs running. Everything happens for a reason. When my stationary bike broke I was so irritated. But soon enough I find out this golden cardio exercise.

This is so simple and so exhausting. I think that I can compare this exercise to pull ups and push ups. It’s super easy to start doing this (even when you can’t pull up your body weight you can invest in resistant bands do jumping pull ups or just step onto a chair and do negative pull up, same with push ups you can just do elevated push ups or get down on your knees) but also it’s not easy…

The most of the people know deep inside that this is a killer workout. It’s a lot easier to take a pair of dumbbells and lie down on a bench or sit in front of a lat pulldown machine than engaging whole your body. Same with the stairs. When you live in a ten stores building like me, there are literally no excuses to not doing this. I was going to buy a new one bike but then I calculated it in my head and decided that there is no sense to do it. I live in Poland but after conversion to dollars prices for stationary bike starting at about 100$. But this is a super budget option. For slightly better ones which have more chances to last for a longer period of time especially if you train hard and pedal fast and racy you have to spend closer to 300$.

Of course this is not a very big amount of money but after contemplating on this I choose stairs. This option is fully free. But also this option is scary. So freaking scary. When I thought about that I will be running up and down all in sweat and seeing all this people from my building who can think “what an idiot” I was scared. I thought that after first work out I will be fu***d. And you know what? I was. But also I was happy and filling fulfilled. And people didn’t care about my work out. No one was looking at me in a strange way. I’ll tell you more. I saw sign of admiration and respect in their eyes.

One of my episodes where I mentioned stairs running

Finally we have spring in Poland now and I’ve started cycling on my normal bike but when winter will hit again I will back to my lovely stairs. And even during spring and summer I’ll be doing sporadically this workout especially with some weighted vest. I see how great this exercise is and how it affects my stamina. My lungs and legs are burning after this. Now when it’s getting easier for me I’m gonna start using 15kg/33lbs vest and when I’ll be good with this I add up ankles weights and a pair of kettlebells (yeah I know that I’m crazy).

What can I say for the end of this article. I really recommend it for you. At least you can try one time and decide is that for you or not. I am happy that I tried. I found out great cardio and saved around 300 bucks.

I hope that you enjoyed this article. If you want more stuff like this go ahead and subscribe my YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/@adrianbroja2.0

All best guys and I wish you plenty of burned calories! :)

Adrian Broja 2.0 — updated version of myself

--

--

AdrianBroja2.0
0 Followers

Hey! Check out my YouTube channel. I'm gonna show you my road to be fit again. I failed once but it won't happen again! https://www.youtube.com/@adrianbroja2.0