Art by Alex Grey
Art by Alex Grey

We are from the Stars — A Meditation

Adrian Lucavi
3 min readJan 8, 2020

--

My outward mind collapses inward. The sensed world replaced by an expansive, vast and comfortable darkness. I am. In the center of this space, the vibration of my conscious being resonates in harmony with the vibration of all that is within and without. The om manifests and holds.

As though to an unheard opening of an orchestral movement, freckles of scattered light, stars, fade into the vision. Minuscule and distant, and yet so important to all that is. My being journeys into them to understand and appreciate. I am a star born from the nebulous dust of the cradle that births billions.

Hydrogen to helium, and on to iron. All as I produce only up to that element over the course of billions of years, until metamorphosis. The boundless hunger of my self-formed and planet sized iron core prevails and folds upon itself in seconds releasing more energy than I have produced in the entire span of my life combined, welcoming gold, zinc, and uranium into the space. Perhaps I become a neutron star, or a pulsar, or a dwarf star. Each of my new forms plays a unique role in the birth and distribution of exotic materials and heavy metals. Regardless the form, my siblings and I create the matter in all manner of processes that commune and collect into solar systems and life-capable planets. How many of us lived our billions of years prior to you, for you to be? For you to thrive? Your human body is comprised of 94 elements. 26 of those natural elements are the resulting dust formed by the standard process of a star, from hydrogen to iron. The remaining 68 elements are the resulting dust formed by rare and exotic cosmic phenomena such as two neutron stars colliding.

Human bodies are the children, and result, of the integrated cosmic process involving all known cosmic phenomena over all known time. This great effort is merely your physical composition. Your being and consciousness, your breath, and your mind…. these are of greater sophistication, from the mitochondria to the diatom to your dna, to the flora and fauna. The infinitely connected micro and macro living world is required for you to safely and comfortably and consciously be in your space on your planet. Humanity, the only known intelligent life, is the miracle child of all of the universe and of all of the living worlds. You are all things, and you may choose to look simply upon yourself and your beauty and see it, aware and alive, and you may in all of your great splendor choose to accept this love and express… thank you. You may choose to ask yourself why, or you may choose to accept that this universe is the manifestation of a great and loving makers consciousness. A supreme gift and ultimate gesture, a space for you to enjoy anew in each breathe that you take, in each form that you choose to assume. An aware being and self-master, the fruit and crystallization of all miracles over all time combined into an absolute singularity that is your present existence.

The inward eye closes. Resonant energy flows, this meditation washes over my conscious mind. I leave the expanse, my eyes open to the sun. The sound of rustling leaves compels me to sway as the breeze raises my skin. The fragrant grass and soil beneath me grasps my senses, a fledgling ant traverses my crossed bare foot. My lungs fill with sweet air as a tear sweeps the side of my face. I look into the world, considering all of my experiences and my life and my being and smile broadly, and I whisper sweetly into the universe… thank you.

.

embrace the paradigm shift to vision, leisure, and gratitude. @a.lucavi

.

This article was produced solely for your internal benefit and to no other end. I hope that, upon reading it, you discover within your self gratitude and light.

.

Artwork by Alex Grey.

--

--

Adrian Lucavi

Deepen your soul, find your love, and expand your consciousness into the wondrous and extraordinary gift of aware being. May my words fill you with light.