Adrian Marie
1 min readJan 7, 2017

Dreams find thee

Without remarks as a puzzle piece has been misplaced without a key to open doors that I chase

Running without feet to gain speed a dream that has taken the best of me and has put me in this place

Forgotten eyes mistaken looks as I no longer remember thee

I don’t recall my own face

Dreams all so sudden, flights of misery, sunken face of tortured destinies

Villains’ with smiles, lies that forsaken thee as my heart pounds no way to wake up from this tragedy

Voices scream through the darkness to appease me to stay and live so silently

I treasure no more my space, may I soon see a familiar face, take me fast from this place

Circles go around and around making me dizzy

As I soon give out falling to my hands and knees without warning I begin to pray so suddenly

Vanish this soul of mine please into what I know as reality

Wake me from this haunted place that seems to be my destiny

What an unfortunate tragedy for the shadow whispers to me

Be mine

Be mine for all time, for your soul is stuck in a world no one will ever find

Written and Art by Adrian Parks