An Angel

Adrian Nuñez
3 min readMay 11, 2024
Photo by Omar Lopez on Unsplash

I would like to dedicate this blog to my mother.

It’s Mother’s Day tomorrow I really wanted to write about my mother. I want to honor her through my passion for writing. Not just for my mom but also all the mothers around the world.

They said the closest thing to God’s love is to witness the love of a good mother. I am lucky to have a good mother in my life. She’s always there for me from the moment I was born up until now. I grew up without a father, so she raised me alone. The sacrifices she made just to give me a better life are my inspiration to keep fighting in this world. I wanted to give back to all of her sacrifices. She’s always there when I’m sick, taking care of me. She always supports me in everything that I do. I remember the days that we faced a lot of problems and the two of us surpassed it. We live in a hell place back then; she’s working and I’m studying. She prepares me breakfast before i go to school.

And we always go on a date every weekend. I spend most of my life with my mom. Sometimes we fight but it’s all normal, we have our ups and downs. She made me a better person, that’s why i am really working hard just to give her the life she deserves. I asked her one-time what her dream is. And she said “I just want to see you succeed and happy in your life” that’s when I knew that her happiness is me. She doesn’t care about being successful in her life anymore, all she wanted was for me to achieve all my dreams.

I am lucky to have my mom. If God made choose who will be my mother in this world in my next life. I will always choose my mom. She is indeed an Angel in a human form. Nothing compares to a mother’s love. So, take care of your mom and show them your love because we only have one mother in this world. Honor them and respect them.

Mother’s love is the fuel that enables a normal human being to do the impossible. -Marion C. Garretty

Happy Mother’s Day to you all!

Thank you for reading!

3 years old me with my mom riding in an arcade boat
Just Graduated from college, she’s proud!

--

--