CHILD LABOUR!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sadiya Afroj
3 min readJul 6, 2024

--

(Childhood lost , dreams shattered)

Actually it feels very strange to hear this. Isn’t it? Child labour!!!!!!!!!!!!! Why after all? Is it necessary to make children work? what is the need ? You must be wondering from where did this topic suddenly come to my mind? Actually I had an exam on 25th June so I went to take the exam in Gaya. When I was returning from college after giving exam at 3 pm, I saw something . I saw children working in some hotel or dhaba . And that’s not all, I have also seen in many shops children who have forgotten their childhood and have grown up at a very young age. He is earning money at a very young age so that the financial problems of his family are resolved . Even on the streets outside the kids are cleaning the garbage . When I saw all this I was stunned and my eyes were wide open . Seeing them brought tears to my eyes . I thought whether this is the culture of our India ? Why are children going out to work in our India? And why doesn’t our government take action on this? You all yourself say that children are the future of the country . Are you saying this? Are you saying this or not tell me ? So when you say it, respect it too . Children are the future of the country . Don’t let their future be ruined. Has anyone ever looked into the eyes of those children while they were working? Hey go go how will you see . You don’t have that much time to give time to those poor children. Right? Can you tell me one thing? Have you ever thought about what those kids must be going through when they see kids from rich families going to school or playing games. No one can understand what might be happening to those children. You know, just like other children, those children also dream a lot. Those children do see dreams but they have no hope whether their dreams will ever be fulfilled or not . Because their dreams and hopes are shattered and even their wings are clipped . Don’t they feel like those children also go to school or those children also study? He feels like it and he does it a lot . what is the government doing while sitting idle? If the government takes strict action on all these things then the future of children can improve. But not . Nobody pays any attention to those kids . It feels so bad friend whenever I see a child working outside at his playing age . Let’s assume that the children’s families also send their children to work to overcome their poverty. All right. But there are other ways to eradicate poverty . The elders of the house should know where to go for work and not where to send their children. You should educate your children no matter what the situation at home is. The elders of the house should go out and work, whether the work is big or small . I feel the government will not do anything in this . Now whatever needs to be done, we will have to do it . We all are people and together we will eliminate child labour from our country . Speak up . Will you give companion to me? If all of us do this work together then even difficult tasks will become easy . because it is said that, “UNITY IS STRENGTH.” Now the time has come that we all should come together and eliminate child labour from our country . And motivate the children to study further and live their childhood freely . We should go to the place where children are working and stop them without anyone’s dare. And we will explain to the children’s families not to ruin their future .

This is because, “CHILDREN IS MEANT TO LEARN , NOT TO EARN”. Then you will see that this child labour will soon remove from our country . You please share my articles in every corner of the world. I want everyone to read my articles . And take action on this .

THANK YOU !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

--

--