Thursday 21st January (Berlin)

Travels
2 min readAug 20, 2016

--

We were meant to do the free guided walking tour but I was very tired and not feeling well at all. After grabbing breakfast out, we took the train to the bombed out church, the Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church. Most of the church was gone, only the bell tower remained and there were big holes left in it!

We then walked through the Tiergarten again, to head to our booked tour of the Reichstag. It was very interesting. It was free, including an audio guide! I definitely recommend doing it (make sure to book in advance though).

Standing on the frozen pond, like a boss

I was very tired afterwards because of the cold, so we headed back home. We were meant to go out to a food market for dinner but I was really not well so we decided to stay in. Daphne cooked us a delicious vegetarian thai curry with rice, it was super nice! And I made us sweet crepes for dessert. She also got us some nice cider on her way home.

I felt bad that we didn’t go out to the food market, but it was nice to stay inside and cosy and be able to chat up.

--

--

Travels

Just a mean to share photos and stories of my travels. Currently uploading our dec 2015-feb 2016 UK/Euro trip! In dec 2016 I’ll be going to Mauritius :)