Essay #1 Reflection

Arissa Green
1 min readSep 26, 2021

--

This meme describes my writing experience by simulating how stressful writing can be for me. I get excited to write an essay to “prove” my skills in my writing but then become stressed. Informative essays are all about information on a specific topic, so not knowing a topic can be difficult especially if there is not a lot of information to include in an essay. I try my best to research as much as possible, and sound good in my writing. Although, It has been unusually stressful due to it being my first college essay, which means I have a lot more pressure on me to do my best rather than if it were an essay I’d be writing in middle school or high school. I am happy with my final draft compared to my rough draft. The progress I’ve made is up to standard and hope to make it better. Throughout this writing process/experience I’ve learned that I can improve my writing with practice and reading a dictionary. As well as, learning about a topic I’ve never heard about and writing about it. I would not change this experience because it has made me knowledgeable and tested my strengths/skills as a college student.

--

--