The Spectacular Now, A Life Lesson From A Colleague And Friend John.

Better Awareness Leading To Better Choices And, Ultimately, To Better Results.

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
ILLUMINATION

--

“If you want to be remembered as great, if you want to be a legend, you have to go out there every single day and do stuff.”

J.J.Watt

At work, I love to work hard and also play hard. I love to send emails to my colleagues with memes, hashtags, and humor.

I sent an email this week. A colleague replied with feedback telling me that my emails have no place in the workplace. While I understand where he is coming from, I don’t share the same vision about how we show up at work.

John is the opposite of the colleague above. He is kind, always smiling, and always has a nice word whenever we meet in the corridors of our building in Blagnac, Toulouse. When I joined the Customer Support department, John provided me with training on communicating with customers.

One month ago, we met at the entrance of our building while using hand sanitizers.

Hi Ahmadou, said John with a smile. Hi John, how are you? I replied. Fine, thank you, I hope you are fine also, he added. So far, so

--

--

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
ILLUMINATION

🏆 Top Medium Writer in Ideas. I am a professional storyteller who can help you share your stories. Find out more here: https://www.madception.com