What Were The Results Of Your Last BITE Test?

BITE: Built-In Test Equipment

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
ILLUMINATION

--

In my previous article, How do you feel about being an LRU? I was talking about being an LRU.

I will let you read that article and come back.

Welcome back.

In an aircraft, most equipment comes with a feature hardcoded in them.

They perform a BITE (Built-In Test Equipment) test. Basically, they perform an auto diagnosis whenever they are powered.

They will run a program within their internal system and produce a warning or an error message to the aircraft system.

Then, that message is displayed in the aircraft cockpit to make the pilots and the cabin crew aware of what's happening.

This BITE test equipment is not unique to the aircraft industry. It can be found in satellites, cars, and many other systems in our daily lives.

I like it when my car tells me this left-hand side bulb should be replaced without even asking.

Why is it that we don’t perform this kind of BITE test in our lives?

Since three years ago, I have always taken the time to reflect on my life. I was mindlessly "living" a life of doing what was the least painful for me.

--

--

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
ILLUMINATION

🏆 Top Medium Writer in Ideas. I am a professional storyteller who can help you share your stories. Find out more here: https://www.madception.com