My Journey as a Quality Assurance

ahmadrivaldhi
3 min readAug 6, 2022

--

Today

I will share little bit story about my self,

My name is Ahmad Rivaldhi, now I’m focusing career in Quality Assurance field.

3 years ago i was barista who day by day make a delicious cup coffee for customer, through calibration,secure consistensy taste of coffee,grindsize,dose,yield,time.

In 2021 i was realize coffee is my passion and hobby, not my career path, since that i decide into myself to switching career into Technology cause i see Technology will be using in a long time and we will living side by side.

And then i resign from Barista and I entered into Tech Field at first time I confused to choose career path what? Because too many career path in Tech Field start from FrontEnd,BackEnd,DevOps,Android Developer,UI/UX,IT Security and many more.

And too many recieve information isn’t good for your brain cause it will make you burnout and demotivated cause you feel want to studied at the same time and mastering at the same time too.

in the middle of learning so many fields ranging from programming languages, OOP, CI/CD and to master it, I met my friend [sheva] who is an intern at a technology company and she is doing testing and documentation assignments.

From there I was interested in trying to do my friend’s testing assignment, and some time later got good results from my friend.

Since then I realized that it seemed like I fit in the Quality Assurance field, then I went home and studied with a focus on all about QA starting from manual testing, making test cases, documentation, BDD, Automation Testing using Katalon, and others.

After I felt capable enough I tried to apply to be a QA in several companies, I have applied to almost 50 companies as QA.

I almost gave up, I accepted rejection and rejection, I realized that it was not easy to start from scratch.

And at the last second i was receive email from Campaign.com i pass screening CV and get into the next step, from that my spirit was back and I work for assesment and giving all the best at interview.

A few time later, I got accepted email as Quality Assurance Intern at Campaign.com it doesnt matter if the Intern,Probation or something else, cause this my first time experience as a QA and I promise to my self for giving the best.

And first journey of my life as QA was begin, at the first time i little bit insecure about the college life because I surrounded by people who have college life and I’m not.

but that thoughts dont make me discouraged and give up, i commit to my self to prove it to people Campaign i will give good contribute for company.

a few month later, after struggling and contributing last week is my last week as Quality Assurance Intern at Campaign.com and i did it good, I did implementation Automation Testing using Katalon, I tracing bugs and found the triggers, I collaborate with many people from another team, and many more.

I feel upgraded after Intern at Campaign, i just want to say thank you,thank you and thank you for Campaign.com for giving me space to contribute,growth and implementation my skills in QA.

And the CEO @william told me to share your past story about Barista, first i think it doesnt relevant with QA. And he convicing me for share this story.

Yesterday i just realized, my last job as Barista and today as Quality Assurance is relevant, you want know the reason? Because every step to make a coffee is important to deliver delicious cup a coffee same like become a Quality Assurance, every step in application is important to ensure the application have a good quality.

Ensuring the all component cup of a coffee must be have a good quality before deliver to customer

Same like become Quality Assurance (QA) ensure all the component,feature,service of application must have a good quality before deliver to user

Oh sorry it will be long story haha, i hope you enjoyed the story

Special thanks to my mentor @jessica @yusup @abyan @rogers @febrianto @dedi @rayi @indah and for all people in Campaign love you all.

the key is stay consistent and stay foolish

--

--