Experience with Amal

Ahmad Sarwar
3 min readOct 27, 2023

--

I can remember my first day of the Amal session. I was very excited because I was selected in the second attempt and also I want to improve my abilities related to soft skills. I came 1 minute before the session following my habit.

When I entered the class, I looked up at every person finding familiar ones but I can remember only Adan because he was in my team during the first online session. Then I found an empty space near Mohsin and sat with him. At that time Mam Laima reached me and gave me a chocolate which was a surprise welcome for me. This was the first time that I was welcomed with such kind of extremely positive behavior. It predicted how I will be taught in this Academy.

Mohsin was the first person whom I interacted in the first session. I talked to him to become his friend and I found him to be a very nice guy. We shared our thoughts, stories, journey etc. and it helped us build some connections. I can remember that he also offered me to participate in his university club activity.

I can also remember a Marshmallow challenge activity in which we had to make a tower with the help of string, some short sticks and tape. We weren’t able to build it but we worked very hard. This activity totally predicts the real meaning of teamwork. The first lesson we got was EK AUR EK GAYARA.

At the end of the session there was also a photo session in which our whole batch picture was made. This has become a memory for me which is unforgettable.

Our Second session is in NIC at UAF. This was the first time I saw this building. In this session, two activities remained in my mind. Creating a life map, reminding me of my roots. What am I and what are the gaps that should be filled. This was an amazing experience for me. The second one is debating between two members the position of Amal and Khudi. These teachings totally explain the principle of Kam Kam Kam. These things I was lacking and these things I confronted in the beginning of Fellowship.

First two weeks were very grateful for me because these lessons will make our basis which is going to help in the whole journey of fellowship as well as in our lives. I want to thank my teachers Miss Laima Imran and Miss Mahnur Kanwar for making such beautiful memories and learning for us.

--

--