Cleanliness Drive

Ahmed Mustafa
3 min readAug 20, 2021

--

I will begin with the sacred words of the holy prophet (P.B.U.H)

Cleanliness is half of faith

Hadiths by Sahih Muslim

being a Muslim following my faith is the most important phase of my life and living my life according to that is my ultimate goal. Cleanliness (Hygiene) is something which is part of most of the religions including Hinduism, Christianity, Islam, ETC. Overall every human living in this worlds has and innate nature of cleanliness. Developed countries like Norway, Iceland, Turkey, Australia and ETC have zero tolerance on cleanliness.

I am Ahmed Mustafa a fellow of Amal Academy I have been given an opportunity to work on a social issue or business plan as a Mega project. I have chosen Cleanliness as my social issue.

Cleanliness in Pakistan have always been an issue since the beginning. Pakistan has many beautiful cities like Azad Kashmir, Islamabad but we cant ignore places like Karachi, Lahore, Faisalabad which are main stream cities of Pakistan But bundles of trash can be seen everywhere around the city which is kind of disappointing being a Pakistan.

Area VISITS

These are the area visits in Faisalabad in D ground.

D Ground
Examples

Problem statement

Due to the negligence of the government to provide enough trash cans and employees to eradicate the trash every day people are forced to throw the waste in the footpaths.

Pitch of the problem

In order to solve the problem we need to create awareness about the effect it has on the reputation of our country. It also create hazards to our health due to ridiculous odor. We can donate in NGO’s like “Tahafuz” to arrange cleanliness drives to make our environment a better place to live. Tahafuz already organized many event like cleanliness drives and plantation drives.

A project of Tahafuz (That’s me)

If we can start a campaign every month or contribute our part individually we can bring a change if we start a campaign starting from our cities we can bring a change not just for the sake of you country but for the sake of humanity and innate nature.

I will conclude my Blog by a famous quote

Satisfaction lies in the effort not in the attainment. Full effort is Full victory

-Mahatma Gandhi

--

--

Ahmed Mustafa

I am a thinker who wish to explain everything according to his perspective. I hope you will enjoy my content, be sure to provide feedback.