I got rid of depression in 3 hours, and I want to help you, but the World Health Organization and the police prevent me

Ahmed Shehab Aldeen
3 min readMar 27, 2024

--

It’s not a story of personal healing; it’s a story of conspiracy against the emotions inside us that want to evolve… Let’s tell it.

All those who rejected an American civilization based on car exhausts, factories, and river pollution were right. Image of artificial intelligence.

I got depressed in 2012, when the January 25 Revolution collapsed, it was the dynamo for all the Arab Spring revolutions…

I got depressed, and what happened happened in 2012, the year when Egyptian newspapers started publishing articles about the transformation of the revolution generation into the depression generation, and I was one of them.

The Egyptian people united for humanitarian goals, not religious or national ones. Their protest slogan was: bread, freedom, social justice.

Millions of dollars were funnelled to corrupt factions within civil society, who were vocal on social media but lacked progressive ideals, ultimately derailing the revolution.

I got depressed, and my suicidal motivations increased. I did not know exactly what happened to us at that time, and what happened to me, why did I get depressed? Why did we lose the revolution?

While I was with friends, we took LSD with lots of beer and hashish, to enjoy more, to laugh more, to have fun. Suddenly, my soul exploded with music, joy, and delight.

After my friends left, I recall calling my workplace and requesting a two-day break. I was afraid to sleep, actually terrified of sleep; I did not want the effect of LSD to end.

The world is so wonderful and life is beautiful. The small details are amazing and miraculous. I remember being amazed one morning when I saw the streets filled with cats and dogs, a complex intertwined world of wars, hatred, and chases between these creatures.

There are significant differences between the worlds of dogs and cats and the world of humans, despite many commonalities. What sets them apart is that they are in harmony with the natural movement, rather than a disruptive one.

We humans disrupt the universe; our economic, conscious, and cultural movements contradict the celestial bodies’ motions.

All those who rejected an American civilization based on car exhausts, factories, and river pollution were right. Civilization is a regression movement for human genes, a deviant movement in the universe.

We make the universe lose its natural and healthy balance, and if we do not harmonize with that cosmic note, the universe will decide to destroy most of us to regain its note from our disruption.

I am afraid, afraid to sleep, for I dread losing this healthy harmony with the universe. I fear that psychiatric medicine, based on social adaptation, economic coexistence, and cultural adaptation, may descend to the lowest, most detrimental depths.

And the miracle happened.

I slept and woke up, and the spark of life ignited by LSD blazed like forest fires, or like candles of fire worshippers.

Most of my friends, particularly activists, feminists, and opposition figures, suffer from either depression or a complex type of mental disorder. Can I arrange a lecture where I discuss my experiences in Cairo or Beirut?

I felt betrayed: betrayed by intellectuals, specialized doctors, and spiritualists. How can something that treats depression be cursed, condemned, and surrounded by suspicion?

Be simple. Cultural complexity is a trick of corrupt and foolish intellectuals. Facts are simple and intuitive, especially regarding the essence of our existence: lies, truth, betrayal, assault, domination, and resistance.

--

--

Ahmed Shehab Aldeen

I experienced a lot of hallucinations mixed with Sufism's traditional and intimate experiences to revolutionize our morals, psychology, and policy models.