Hi 👋🏻 I’m Parth!

Parth Ahuja
3 min readDec 7, 2021

--

Before beginning to write on this platform, I thought I’d give a small introduction of myself to whoever stumbles upon my profile.

Well, I’m 23 years old, still searching for the perfect answer to ‘Tell Us Something About Yourself’ and constantly striving to grow both personally & professionally.

Schooling & Early Years

I did my schooling at Delhi Public School, Noida, India & was very average academically. The focus for me till class 10th was to stand out in the class & seek everyone’s attention by being the wittiest or the most ‘gutsy’ backbencher ever. This changed soon after though, as I realized that it was time to take pride by doing things that were productive, and respectful to all.

You’re the average of the five people spend the most time with — Jim Rohn

I started spending time with students who excelled in different fields: Academic, Cultural, Sports and finished my schooling with a modest 95% in my CBSE boards & as the President of Student Council.

University & College Life

I joined the founding batch of BMS (Bachelors in Management Studies) at Shiv Nadar University to find myself living away from home for the first time. At first, you enjoy the newly obtained freedom, however, I realized it super early that the only way to not feel lonely was to be occupied. I joined the Founding team of the TEDx Club with seniors who saw massive potential in me, and became part of the then inactive Business Society with a plunge to make it the top-performing society by the end of my tenure.

While in University, I learnt way more outside the classroom than inside it. Organized & lead 3 TEDx Conferences, managed the first-ever business conclave & completed internships at 5 different institutions in starkly different areas to get early exposure to a variety of fields.

Professional Journey Till Now

My first full-time experience was at India Accelerator, a startup accelerator program for early-stage founders who wanted to make it big in the ecosystem. I worked as an entrepreneur in residence (EIR), and for those who don’t know what an EIR does, it's a fancy term for someone who builds the portfolio & acts as the first-level POC. After working with talented & enthusiastic founders for a year, I had a very good sense of judging companies that could make it big in the Ecosystem; The inclination to be a part of a growth story, instead of assisting one from the outside made me join ‘Turnip Live’.

Turnip was a new age mobile live streaming platform for gamers & aims to be a global community product for all those who want to live stream games & build communities on multiple platforms like Youtube, Facebook, Twitch & more. I’ve been working in the founding team & doing everything that makes Turnip grow to 100x in the next few years.

My Interests, Passion & Hobbies

I’m a sports enthusiast & would’ve been a professional cricket commentator if not a startup guy (It’s still my retirement dream who am I kidding). I love to watch & explore every kind of sport from football, cricket, tennis to F1, Basketball & Golf.

I’m an extrovert by nature and thrive in social settings. In my free time, I love to play video games, play with my dog, post random thoughts on Twitter, read about startups & founder journeys, research on business models & trending topics & keep up with the financial markets.

I’m a social bird. The only reason I even put a little effort into my public speaking & vocabulary was to make sure I’m able to make great conversations with people without sounding dull. When I was a kid, my birthday invite list used to be longer than my own class size. If there’s a networking session out there where I can learn more — Count me in!

I’m passionate about leaders & leadership and have grown up watching videos from Simon Sinek. I don't miss a single update from my favorite leaders around the world like Mr. Nikhil Kamath, Mr. Anand Mahindra & so many more!

How to contact me

Don’t be shy! I love connecting. Here are all the ways you can reach me.

Connect with me on LinkedIn

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Instagram

Send me an Email: ahujaparth10@gmail.com

--

--

Parth Ahuja

Writing on medium as a hobby! Currently working at Loco as a Senior Marketing Associate.