Leveraging Twitter to Maximize Your Conference Experience

Recently, I had the great honor to attend two amazing conferences: the Social Media Marketing World in San Diego (#SMMW18), organized by Social Media Examiner, where I served as a volunteer at the conference; and the sixth annual Texas Social Media conference (#TXSocialMedia), where I co-presented with Jacqueline Rose. We discussed how to use social media as a teaching tool as educators in the 21st century.

I’ve spent a lot of time attending conferences, both industry and academic ones. It has become clear to me that conferences sometimes can feel quite overwhelming given their themes, audiences, topics, and sizes. I have tried various means to enhance my conference experience. There is one strategy that works effectively every single time.

That is, leveraging Twitter to maximize your conference experience.

In this article, I will share with you two specific practices that you can use to enhance the ROI of your conference experience — regardless of what conference you attend.

Are you ready? Let’s get started.

Live Tweeting During the Entire Conference

Nowadays, it has almost become a common practice that conferences use hashtags to allow people to connect with fellow attendees and to live…

--

--

Dr. Ai Addyson-Zhang | #ClassroomWithoutWalls

👩🏻‍🏫Professor turned entrepreneur 🔹Help ambitious parents raise future-ready children🗞Featured on Forbes ✍️Subscribe https://www.classroomwithoutwalls.ai/