Using Social Media to Teach Social Media: My Interview with HubSpot Academy

Click here to listen to the podcast interview

Recently, I had the honor to be interviewed by Isaac Moche, the Education Partner Program Manager at HubSpot Academy. We discussed how I use social media as a teaching tool.

You can listen to the entire podcast here or read the transcript of our interview here. Because of the detailed show notes from HubSpot, in this article I want to add some nuances and reflections to what I wasn’t able to share during the podcast interview. If you are looking for specific tactics and examples to use social media as a teaching tool, please make sure to listen to the podcast or read the transcript, where there are lots of detailed examples.

First, let’s get started with the basics.

Who’s Ai Addyson-Zhang?

I am an Associate Professor of Public Relations and Social Media at Stockton University, NJ, United States. I have been teaching communication classes for ten years and have recently started to teach Social Media courses.

Outside academia, I am a firm believer and advocate of using Social Media as a teaching tool. I serve as a social media (pedagogy) consultant. I have recently developed an online course on Social Media Pedagogy (contact me if you want to have free access to the course for a limited time). I am also…

--

--

Dr. Ai Addyson-Zhang | #ClassroomWithoutWalls

👩🏻‍🏫Professor turned entrepreneur 🔹Help ambitious parents raise future-ready children🗞Featured on Forbes ✍️Subscribe https://www.classroomwithoutwalls.ai/