THE 20,000 STEP GUIDE TO A MORE ACTIVE LIFESTYLE

I Walked 20,000 Steps Every Single Day for a Month. Here’s What I Learned.

No, I am not running away from my problems and yes, I do need new shoes.

David S.
4 min readMar 20, 2024

--

20,000 steps. Every single day.

Why on earth would you do that?

Fair question! I wanted to challenge myself, but to be honest — that’s only half the story.

For the past year I have averaged around 10,000 steps per day depending on the season. This is something I am comfortable with and can be integrated in my daily schedule without much hassle.

So I was curious. What happens if I double this? Now, when you double 10,000 steps per day, it suddenly becomes a commitment. It takes up twice the time. Adjustments became necessary.

Curious to see if I could do it, and what I’d learn from pushing myself like that, I took the first step. Yeah, I know. Walking pun.

I laced up my sneakers and hit the pavement. Here’s what I found out along the way.

What I Learned from All Those Steps

Walking Helps With Thinking

--

--

David S.

Hi, I'm David. AI enthusiast prompting in public. Teaching you the skills you will need tomorrow. Follow for tips & tricks!