Peak of Love

What I learned from Aldi Haqq’s song

aileeniswriting
4 min readMar 4, 2024

Peak of Love is a song that I’m sure you’ve heard at least once in your life. This song recently went viral on various social media that contain the content of couples in love. First, before I talk more about this song, let’s open your Spotify, Apple Music, or YouTube to listen to this love song’s beautiful melody and lyrics.

I can’t define
When I look into your eyes
It may be weird, but it feels like
The time goes slow

I can’t define
When I feel into your skin
It may be strange, but I promise that
It’s the sweetest thing

Maybe we can’t talk
But baby, we don’t need it all
Cuz maybe we just find ourselves
In the peak of love

No need a vow
I can keep myself within
Your deepest love, your comfort zone, even your bad day

Maybe we can’t talk
But baby, we don’t need it all
Cuz maybe we just find ourselves
In the peak of love

You’re my peak of love
But I can’t define
When I look into your eyes
It may be weird, but it feels like
The time goes slow

Maybe we can’t talk
But baby, we don’t need it all
Cuz maybe we just find ourselves
In the peak of love

If We going wrong
Don’t worry, it won’t be so long
Cuz baby, We will find our home
In the peak of love

Peak of Love talks about how finding the peak of happiness in a relationship feels. The first time I heard it, I fell in love with how calm the melody was, secondly, I was carried away by the lyrics full of meaning. This song is for those who love someone so much that they can no longer express how much they admire their loved one because their love is so deep. At the same time, the peak of love for another can be found in moments of silence, where one’s admiration and presence mean more than words.

The feeling of love described is not just ordinary affection, but deep and unconditional love. In the lyrics, there are various phases in relationships. There are moments of happiness and warmth, accompanied by doubt and confusion. However, at the peak of love, all doubts disappear, replaced by the belief that they have found their true selves in the relationship.

“Peak of Love” is not just about a love affair, but also about a journey of self-discovery. At the peak of love, two people not only unite but also find the best version of themselves. The song is a reminder that true love can bring happiness and personal change.

I would highlight the lyrics “Maybe we can’t talk, But baby, we don’t need it all, Cuz maybe we just find ourselves, In the peak of love”. I found one quote with the same energy “Some people won’t understand your words, while some won’t even need words to understand you”. It fits the lyrics perfectly. Communication is not enough in a relationship, understanding each other is more important. Because communication without understanding each other is useless, understanding each other for me can happen if the couple has equal and deep love. If you can’t understand each other, then the possibility of failure in love will exist.

The truth is, I have never experienced being loved that much by a special person, even as simple as fulfilling my love language, I have never felt it. The only definition of love I’ve ever felt is fighting against pain. It would be a lie if I didn’t feel butterflies. But, at the same time, I struggled through the 5 stages of grief. I believe in love. Of course. But I refrain from trying to feel it again, at least for the moment.

But, in this song, I learned, that I can feel how deeply you love someone if you find the right one. Someone who can understand you, bring happiness to each other, make you the best version of yourself, and remove doubts from each other. Although love goes through various phases, if you love the right person, you can get through it well.

With this song, I still have hope that love without hurting each other exists, true love exists, but maybe it’s not yet time to come. Because if you want to be loved that much by someone, you have to be able to make yourself happy, already know yourself, and be the best version of yourself, so that you get equal love.

-Aileen, 2024

--

--

aileeniswriting

˚୨୧⋆。˚ ⋆ she found heaven in a bookstore, she got lost in the pages ⋆ ˚。⋆୨୧˚