The Winter Capital of Poland: Zakopane

A beautiful town in Poland

Aisha Khan
4 min readSep 7, 2023
Photo by me

Zakopane is a beautiful town located at the base of the magnificent Tatra mountains, Poland’s highest mountains.

I visited Zakopane last year with one of my favorite people.

Photo by me

We stayed at this place called “Good Bye Lenin” surrounded by pine trees, and I must say it was incredible! The view from our room was just stunning.

Photo by me

Zakopane, Poland’s winter capital, is a famous tourist attraction that serves as a starting point for hiking routes.

Some people enjoy the fact that it is a center of attractions, while others dislike the streets full with stalls, where old architecture is combined with contemporary, frequently neglected structures. The city’s main street, Krupówki, is an example of such contrasting sentiments.

Zakopane’s historic architecture attracts everyone. If you don’t enjoy going inside museums, Zakopane has an alternative: roaming around the city’s streets and…

--

--