Movie Reviews in Under 100 words: Spiderman: Homecoming

Ajay Waghray
1 min readJul 24, 2017

--

My wife and I go to see a lot of movies. I decided to try and encapsulate our thoughts on these movies here on Medium. You might notice that my wife, Mona, doesn’t like to write very much.

Twofer! Mona and I made a Thursday night movie trip to see Spiderman: Homecoming. Here were our thoughts.

Ajay: The old Tobey Maguire Spider-Man movies were a little cheesy but endearing. The Andrew Garfield versions always felt like what Spider-Man would be like if a 15-year-old made it while they were moody and hopped up on Aderol.

This version of Spiderman is somewhere in the middle, but with an integration with the Marvel universe and a feeling that this is always how Marvel felt like Spiderman should be. Fun, fast, endearing, a little immature, and pure fun. There are lots of laugh out loud moments, from Tony Stark and Mr. Parker himself. Highly recommended summer fun.

Mona: Cool. 🕸🐦🤣

--

--

Ajay Waghray

Product Lead @ Udemy 👩‍🎓 Co-Host of 🎙 Product Happy Hour 🍻Former PM lead @ Vrbo, former Head of Product @ VacationRenter 🏖 Thoughts are my own.