2 Week Kickstarter UX Design Workshop in non-textbook approach by Anudeep ayyagari

Ajinkya sute
2 min readSep 14, 2022

--

I like to thank Anudeep Ayyagari and Growth school for creating this wonderful and mind-blowing 2-week workshop program. I have learned lots of new things and UX concepts in a very practical manner taught by Anudeep sir.

Hello, Ajinkya Sute here I’m Currently I am trying to learn UX Design so I have taken this course which is fool of paisa was workshop Here is my case study on what I learned from this workshop.

Day 1: It was the first way of the workshop day. Anudeep sir gives us some common examples from our daily activities like switching on and switching off the button.

From this example, He clears how we can learn UX from our surroundings. Further, he gives us some tasks which explain the steps of UX design thinking. We learn from the existing design.

  1. Empathize
  2. Define
  3. Ideate
  4. Prototype
  5. Test

Day 2:

This is the exercises day I have created the UI of the calculator and learned the basics of Figma, Like how to draw the shapes, how to apply colors, and alignments.

Drill exercise 1 calculator UI

Day 3 :

From this day I have started to learn about UX law

The very first Law is Jacob’s law this law is also explained with the existing design like the LinkedIn story, OTT platforms, and Discord chat.

Jacob’s law says that most of user spend there most of the time on other apps so they prefer your site to work as the other site work and look

Day 4:

On this, I learn my Second UX law From examples like the navigation buttons, the google pay button, and the add-to-bag button on the myntra app.

From fitts law, I learn that

Interaction buttons or actionable things should be big and near to our fingers so it’s easy to use for the users.

Day 5:

There is the workbook form in which I can find whether I was fit for a UX design career or not

Day 6:

On Day 6 there was a live Q&A session with Anudeep in this call he explained to us many this like the difference between UI/UX, how to make a portfolio, and so on.

Day 7:

We get to learn about animation in design and why we should use animation in design. we perform the task on it

Figma link task I have done

Day 8:

On this day it’s a live session by anudeep sir, he teaches us about the existing design and clears us the most important law

Jakob Nelson’s 10 Usability Heuristics and the Business Impact of UX design.

Day 9:

Day 9 was given to us to complete an unfinished task.

Day 10:

--

--