Unveiling My Exfoliation Ritual for Unmatched Radiance!

Akanksha Singh
3 min readMay 20, 2023

I’m a skincare enthusiast who prioritizes a healthy lifestyle, including a proper skincare routine, a balanced diet, and regular exercise. But that doesn’t mean I don’t enjoy indulging in pizzas and burgers! However, I do limit these treats to once a month and focus more on nourishing foods to achieve a soft and radiant complexion.

Living in urban areas poses challenges, as pollution can leave the skin dry and flaky, despite maintaining a good diet and exercise routine. One day, while scrolling through my phone, I stumbled upon Pilgrim’s Volcanic Lava Ash foamy face wash. This product caught my attention because it is carefully crafted with ingredients sourced from Jeju Island in Korea, known for its exceptional quality. I’m usually not a fan of ready-made products, but this one truly impressed me and became my go-to weapon against skin dirt and pollution .

I would like to take a moment to share my experience of using this Pilgrim’s foam-induced face wash.

What did I feel about this brand?

Image credit: Pinterest

Pilgrim is an Indian brand started by the IIT and IIM graduates Anurag Kedia (Co-Founder & CEO), and Gagandeep Makker (Co-Founder) with a desire to contribute to the wellness of mankind by extracting the goodness of elements from the exotic beauty of Jeju in Korea. This brand has passed my checklist.

  • Reasonable price
  • FDA approved
  • Natural Ingredients
  • Suitable for all skin types
  • Lightweight with a soft texture

Despite having numerous benefits, I was initially hesitant to buy this product because I’m not accustomed to doing so. However, I decided to conduct my own research and was pleasantly surprised by the overwhelmingly positive reviews and ratings on websites like Amazon, Reddit, and Trustpilot I came across. These findings instilled a sense of confidence in me.

Apart from the beauty that it offers, I was also impressed by the foamer at the neck of the bottle which is the main exfoliation star. Earlier, I used to apply the face packs or any such product with my hands but now I am able to provide deep penetration to the skin that it has really craved for. Even, the delivery service was impeccable. I

When did I notice the results?

Soon after I started using this Pilgrim’s volcanic ash foamy wash, I was amazed to see the results. I started noticing a beautiful glow and fresh feel on my face within 4–5 days and now I am using it for over a month now. In my personal experience, I have never felt so confident of my skin, not even when I used to apply rose water or cleansing milk.

Where did I purchase this amazing product from?

I have got great deals on Pilgrim Volcanic Lava Ash Foam Face Wash by Pilgrim on Amazon. I bought this at ₹276 ($3.33 USD) and saved 20% on this product. You can check this product at: https://www.amazon.in/Pilgrim-Volcanic-Foaming-Cleansing-Products/dp/B09KLPQNMH/ref=sr_1_5?crid=9NHJ1RJ0UW67&keywords=top+skin+care+brands&qid=1684547358&refinements=p_72%3A1318476031&rnid=1318475031&s=beauty&sprefix=top+skin+care+brands%2Caps%2C240&sr=1-5 and have already ordered the next set of this range by Pilgrim. When are you getting yours?

Conclusion

It is crucial to care for your skin in the right way as healthy skin forms a stepping stone for a healthy soul. In this era of pollution, especially in the urbanized areas, proper skin care regime especially with the product like Volcanic ash face wash can definitely make you feel energized in your personal and professional life.

--

--

Akanksha Singh

Passionate about writing stories, blogs and poems. Apart from Content writing, I love to interact with the people from different walks of life.