Top 5 Best Apple Watch Apps — May 2019

AKAJK
3 min readMay 28, 2019

Watch the full video version on my YouTube channel AKAJK (YouTube.com/AKAJK) full video → https://youtu.be/Qa3T18qk3jI

So this is different to my usual and the conventional best iOS apps video, which I’ll still post each month, but regardless today I’m going to be covering the best Apple Watch apps for April 2019.

Hey it’s AKAJK and today I’m going to be covering the best Apple Watch Apps, and obviously, they are iOS partners but that doesn’t mean they would instantly fall into the best iOS apps because there is a much more limited selection of Apple Watch apps, anyway let’s jump in.

1.

Four Letters is an awesome game, now I’ll admit I don’t play it much on my iPhone but on my Apple Watch I play it quite a bit. What it is is a game where you play against time to make a word of 4 random letters given to you, the letters will reload until you lose around due to you being plain out slow. So if you ever see my looking down in class or in an event you can know the truth.

2.

Currency, ok so since the point of the Apple Watch is to increase efficiency and increase your productivity then this app is pretty great. It’s as the name suggests a conversion app for currencies, it’s nothing groundbreaking but I mean it’s pretty cool to be able to get the info you want just by glancing at your watch. You can choose whichever currencies you want to keep on your home page from your iPhone as the customizability is not available in the Watch app, and then if you click on one of the currencies and type in a number it will show you its worth in all the other currencies, so pretty efficient.

3.

Chirp, this app gives you access to Twitter from your wrist, now you can’t tweet from it, but you can view tweets, so if you just want to stay up to date then this app is perfect for that. You can receive all the tweets that you have notifications for, or just browse your feed in general. It’s pretty great if you're often on twitter and you can’t keep pulling out your phone.

4.

Starbucks app, ok this is one of my most used apps on the Apple Watch ⌚️. Since I’m a huge coffee fan, and Starbucks happens to be one of the better coffee shops nearby, so I got the Starbucks card and started using the card with money on it, then I got the app on my phone and now on my watch meaning I can pay with my watch when I’m at the cashier.

5.

Spark, probably my favorite email client, I even remember downloading the app last summer in Dubai. This allows you to add as many emails as you want from Outlook, Yahoo, Gmail or anything, you can have them all on this one app. You can access all the emails on the watch directly along with getting the notifications. So it’s really handy for checking emails quickly on the go or checking for a code to reset passwords.

Thanks for reading!

--

--

AKAJK

Filmmaker//photographer//YouTuber. Create, Grind, Hustle. Snap and Twitter AKAJKYT, great consistent content!